Google Pixel 2 event: Watch live here on Wednesday, Oct. 4

Google Pixel 2 event: Watch live here on Wednesday, Oct. 4

Apple unveiled its new iPhones on Sept. 12. Last week, Amazon surprised us with five new Echo products.

Now, it’s Google’s turn.

WHEN: Wednesday, 9 a.m. PT; 12 noon ET; 5 p.m. UK; 3 a.m. (Thursday) Sydney — or see the start time in your time zone. CNET’s preshow with Brian Tong, Patrick Holland and Lexy Savvides starts 30 minutes earlier.

WHERE: San Francisco, California

Watch this: Thanks, internet: Google’s Oct. 4 event gets spoiled…

WHAT TO EXPECT: Quite a bit, actually. According the flood of leaks in recent weeks, we’ll be getting:

  • New Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL phones
  • Google Home Mini and Google Home Max smart speakers, designed to compete with the Echo Dot and Apple HomePod, respectively
  • A “Pixelbook” tablet or laptop
  • A new version of the Google Daydream View VR headset (to complement the new Pixel phones)

sourceby:cnet

Share: